3 Redesigning my portfolio app

3 Redesigning my portfolio app

Upgrading tioye.dev from HTML, CSS, JS to Next.JS and GraphQL

The first draft is live!

Today I have deployed the current version of the app to vercel. It was a great way to make sure all the pieces of the skeleton fit together nicely.

Barring a few obvious mistakes in styling and importing various component, I did not run into lots of trouble. I kept fixing the mistakes one by one until the vercel platform finally gave me a working build

Screenshot from 2022-10-18 03-35-49.png

After the first draft deployed, I rushed to make more styling improvements to the existing pages, which triggered a dozen new builds.

As things stand, we have a working landing page, blogs page and portfolio projects landing page. I am working on fixing the GraphQL queries so that each portfolio project will point to the correct project details page.

Will probably talk about it on the next blog post.

For now, you can take a look at the deployed draft at tioyedev.vercel.app/home

Screenshot from 2022-10-18 03-43-24.png